Every $1 you invest in our Chamber creates a $9 investment in the community you love.

Your Investment


Your impact


Event Calendar // 30 for the Future 2017

30 for the Future 2017

5:30 PM - 8:00 PM
Hilton Fairlawn/Akron
3180 W. Market St. 
Akron, OH 44333

Thirty young professionals have been named the recipients of the eleventh annual “30 for the Future” award. Part of the Greater Akron Chamber’s strategy to attract and retain talent in the region, the “30 for the Future” award honors young professionals (ages 25-39) whose stellar contributions impact their industries and the Greater Akron Region.

These 30 individuals will be recognized at a ceremony on September 7, 2017. 

Congratulations to our 2017 recipients!

Laura Allio, Bober Markey Fedorovich
Crista Bartolomucci, Apple Growth Partners
Theron Brown, YSU, KSU, and CCC-Metro
Cason Brunt, Kent State University
Karen Cheung, Alliance Petroleum Corporation
Eric Chojnacki, Summa Health
Trevor Chuna, Sequoia Financial Group
Tricia Craig, Cuyahoga Falls City Schools
Bryson Davis, South Street Ministries & Generation Akron
Kevin Denee, Eyedeal Graphics
Kaley Foster, Urban Buzz & Buckeye Reserve Title Agency
Colleen Iacianci, Akron Art Museum
Michael Kavulic, Kent State University
Jaime Kolligian, Kastner Westman & Wilkins, LLC
Jon Kozesky, Green Area Chamber of Commerce
Jaron LeGrair, Jaron M. LeGrair Studio
Zada Lines, CBRE Inc.
Willie McGee, St. Vincent-St. Mary High School
David P. Miller, ADP, LLC
Pat O'Neill, The O'Neill Group
Kat Pestian, Amp Strategy
Alicia Robinson, Limitless Ambition, Inc.
Heather Roszczyk, Fund for Our Economic Future
Kevin Smith, The University of Akron
Charlie Solley, Akron Children's Hospital
Kristin Yanko Susick, FirstEnergy Corp.
Christopher Teodosio, Brouse McDowell
Anoo Vyas, The University of Akron
Elizabeth Walters, Summit County Council, International Institute
Dana Wobser, Myers Industries

Platinum Sponsors




Gold Sponsor



Please note, the deadline to register is Friday, September 1, 2017.


Click here to register