Every $1 you invest in our Chamber creates a $9 investment in the community you love.

Your Investment


Your impact


Event Calendar // Candidates & Elected Officials Reception

Candidates & Elected Officials Reception

5:00 p.m. - 7:00 p.m.
The Game Grill + Bar
Canal Park
300 S Main St.
Akron, OH  44308

The Greater Akron Chamber invites members to join us for the Annual Candidates & Elected Officials Reception.  Don't miss this unique networking opportunity with local, state, and federal candidates and elected officials! This is your chance to share your perspective and needs of your organization with those who make decisions at the local, state, and federal level.

Candidates & Elected Officials Registered to Attend as of 10-17-2017
  • Senator Matt Dolan, Ohio Senate
  • Representative Emilia Sykes, Ohio House of Representatives
  • Representative Scott Wiggam, Ohio House of Representatives
  • Representative Tavia Galonski, Ohio House of Representatives   
  • Commissioner Sabrina Christian-Bennett, County of Portage
  • Treasurer Brad Cromes, County of Portage
  • Clerk of Courts David B. Wadsworth, County of Medina
  • Councilman Tim Crawford, Summit County Council
  • Mayor William Roth, City of Fairlawn
  • Mayor David Kline, City of Tallmadge
  • Mayor Bill Goncy, Village of Boston Heights
  • Mayor Bernie Hovey, Village of Silver Lake
  • Mayor Gerard Neugebauer, City of Green
  • Trustee Jim Nelson, Bath Township Trustee
  • President of Council Marilyn Keith, Akron City Council
  • Judge Jennifer Hensal, 9th District Court of Appeals
  • Judge Jason Wells, Summit County Court of Common Pleas
  • Judge Elinore Marsh Stormer, Summit County Probate Court
  • Judge Jason Adams, Akron Municipal Court
  • Judge Ann Marie O'Brien, Akron Municipal Court
  • Mr. Mike Gibbons, Candidate, United States Senate
  • Mr. Ron Cable, Candidate, Akron Municipal Court
Official Representatives Registered to Attend as of 10-17-2017: 
  • Mr. Josh Prest, Office of United States Senator Rob Portman
  • Ms. Leah Jones, Office of United States Senator Sherrod Brown
  • Mr. Greg Alison, Office of Governor John Kasich
  • Ms. Monica Robb, Office of Lieutenant Governor Mary Taylor
  • Ms. Lindsay Kuhn Blair, Office of Auditor Dave Yost
If you have any questions or concerns, please contact John Rizzo at [email protected] or (330) 237-1263.

Sponsored By: 
impactohio.jpg               state-and-fed-(1).png 

Cleveland Clinic Akron General

Click here to register