Every $1 you invest in our Chamber creates a $9 investment in the community you love.

Your Investment


Your impact


Event Calendar // 2017 Excellence in Business Awards

2017 Excellence in Business Awards

7:00 AM - 9:00 AM
Firestone Country Club
452 E Warner Rd 
Akron, OH 44319

Sponsored By: 




Please join the Greater Akron Chamber's Small Business Council on Thursday, May 25, 2017, as they honor the accomplishments of local businesses with the 2017 Excellence in Business Awards. This award recognizes businesses that demonstrate outstanding performance, growth, staying power, innovation, and provides leadership in the community. The 2017 recipients are:

  • Excelsior Marking
  • PrideStaff - Akron  *Emerging Business Award
  • TinyCircuits
In addition to honoring local businesses, this year’s event will include keynote speaker, Joel Testa, President and COO, Testa Companies.  In addition to his role at Testa Companies, Joel is also the founder and partner of Mota Design Group, BYTE Dining group, and the Formerly Homeless Foundation.  He serves on several boards at the local, state and national level and is a Past President of the Home Builder's Association serving Summit and Portage Counties. 

The Testa Companies include 7 corporations that handle every facet of the real estate and construction industry.  Testa Companies was founded in 1967 and has received numerous accolades both locally and nationally. In 2016, Testa merged it's construction division with Welty Construction forming Welty-Testa Builders, now the largest builder in Ohio with projects in excess of $1 billion.  

Individual tickets for Greater Akron Chamber Members are $35, non-members are $50 and corporate tables of eight (8) are available for $350. Corporate tables include reserved seating, table signage, recognition in the event program and PowerPoint presentation.

If you wish to use a VIP Pass, please mail the pass to Sarah Vojtek, Greater Akron Chamber, 1 Casade Plaza, 17th Floor, Akron 44308.

RSVP deadline is Friday, May 19, 2017.

Click here to register

2017 Excellence in Business Awards