Home // About the Chamber // Chamber Press Room // Chamber Press // 2019 // Chamber Announces 30 for the Future Recipients for 2019

Chamber Announces 30 for the Future Recipients for 2019


Greater Akron—Thirty Greater Akron Region young professionals have been named the recipients of the thirteenth annual “30 for the Future” award.  Part of the Greater Akron Chamber’s strategy to attract and retain talent in the region, the “30 for the Future” award honors young professionals (ages 25-39) whose stellar contributions impact their industries and the Greater Akron Region. A list of the award winners follows:
Michael Allio

Lizzi Aronhalt
Visual Artist/St. Sebastian School

Katie Beck
Gum-Dip Theatre / North Akron CDC

Vish Bhatt
Akron Children's Hospital

Nathanael Billow
The Billow Co.

Chris Billow
Ninth District Court of Appeals

Garrick Black II
Akron Urban League/Noir Creative

Brit Charek
Bechdel Fest

Jessica Cherok
GAR Foundation

Dioswal Cook
The University of Akron

Lisa Dalpiaz
Akron-Canton Airport

Byron Delpinal

Melissa Dunham
Bober Markey Fedorovich

Laura Fryan
Brouse McDowell
Brendan Haggerty
Legacies of Success

Nicole Hagy
Akron Municipal Court

Nzinga Hart
Kent State University

Sharetta Howze
Hidden Tr3asures

Logan Jennings
Summit Sports and Social

Stephen Knittel
County of Summit

Annie McFadden
City of Akron

Randa Nemer
Barberton City Schools
Lindsey Phillips
Amp Strategy

Jessica Robb
Akron Public Schools

Lori Schoenfelder
Oriana House, Inc.

Laura Slomsky
Northwestern Mutual

Angela Smith
Summa Health

Samantha Szilagyi

Bronlynn Thurman
GAR Foundation

Heather Welsh
Sequoia Financial Group
Independent committees selected the recipients based on the finalists’ professional accomplishments, leadership and community service. Recipients were nominated by members of the Greater Akron Chamber and regional profit and non-profit organizations, including many of the region’s young professional organizations. 

The award recipients will be recognized at a ceremony at the The NEW Center at Northeast Ohio Medical University, 4211 State Rt 44, Rootstown, OH 44272, on Thursday, September 19, 2019, starting at 5:30 p.m.  

The September 19 celebration is open to the public. Individual tickets and tables are available. Tables include priority reserved seats for 8 and program recognition. Visit our events calendar under Connect at www.greaterakronchamber.org for more information or to purchase your ticket(s). 

Sponsorships are still available; contact Anna Richards at (330) 237-1214 or [email protected] for sponsorship information. 

Back to News