Home // About the Chamber // Chamber Press Room // Chamber Press // Pre-2018 // Greater Akron Chamber Announces 30 for the Future Award Recipients for 2017

Greater Akron Chamber Announces 30 for the Future Award Recipients for 2017

Greater Akron—Thirty Greater Akron Region young professionals have been named the recipients of the eleventh annual “30 for the Future” award.  Part of the Greater Akron Chamber’s strategy to attract and retain talent in the region, the “30 for the Future” award honors young professionals (ages 25-39) whose stellar contributions impact their industries and the Greater Akron Region.  A list of the award winners follows:
Laura Allio
Bober Markey Fedorovich
Crista Bartolomucci
Apple Growth Partners
Theron Brown
YSU, KSU and CCC-Metro
Cason Brunt
Kent State University
Karen Cheung
Alliance Petroleum Corporation
Eric Chojnacki
Summa Health
Trevor Chuna
Sequoia Financial Group
Tricia Craig
Cuyahoga Falls City Schools

Bryson Davis
South Street Ministries & Generation Akron
Kevin Denee
Eyedeal Graphics
Kaley Foster
Urban Buzz & Buckeye Reserve Title Agency
Colleen Iacianci
Akron Art Museum
Michael Kavulic
Kent State University
Jaime Kolligian
Kastner Westman & Wilkins, LLC
Jon Kozesky
Green Area Chamber of Commerce

Jaron LeGrair
Jaron M. LeGrair Studio
Zada Lines
Willie McGee
St. Vincent-St. Mary High School
David P. Miller
Pat O'Neill
The O'Neill Group
Kat Pestian
Amp Strategy
Alicia Robinson
Limitless Ambition, Inc.
Heather Roszczyk
Fund for Our Economic Future
Kevin Smith
The University of Akron
Charlie Solley
Akron Children's Hospital
Kristin Yanko Susick
FirstEnergy Corp.
Christopher Teodosio
Brouse McDowell
Anoo Vyas
The University of Akron
Elizabeth Walters
Summit County Council, International Institute
Dana Wobser
Myers Industries
Independent committees selected the recipients based on the finalists’ professional accomplishments, leadership and community service. Recipients were nominated by members of the Greater Akron Chamber and regional profit and non-profit organizations, including many of the region’s young professional organizations.

Platinum sponsors of this event are Buckingham Doolittle & Burroughs and Kent State Unversity. Gold sponsor is Akron Beacon Journal.

The award recipients will be recognized at a ceremony at the Hilton Akron/Fairlawn, 3180 W. Market St., Akron, OH 44333, on Thursday, September 7, 2017, starting at 5:30 p.m.  The September 7 celebration is open to the public. Individual tickets are $55 for Chamber members and $65 for non-members.  Visit our events calendar under Connect at www.greaterakronchamber.org for more information or to purchase your ticket(s).
Sponsorships are still available; contact Kurt Leibensberger at (330) 237-1234 or [email protected] sponsorship information.
Back to News