Event Calendar // 30 for the Future 2018

30 for the Future 2018

5:30 PM - 8:30 PM
Bricco Prime
4315 Manchester Rd. 
Akron, OH  44319


To be placed on a waiting list if space becomes available, please email Sarah Vojtek at [email protected]


Thirty young professionals have been named the recipients of the twelfth annual “30 for the Future” award. Part of the Greater Akron Chamber’s strategy to attract and retain talent in the region, the “30 for the Future” award honors young professionals (ages 25-39) whose stellar contributions impact their industries and the Greater Akron Region.

These 30 individuals will be recognized at a ceremony on September 27, 2018. 

Congratulations to our 2018 recipients!

Amani Abraham, WKYC-TV
Paul Becks, Welty Building Company
Lucas Blower, Brouse McDowell
Allyson Boyd, Akron Zoological Park
Melissa Brake, USIlluminations
Emily Browning, Akron Children's Hospital
Matt Cunningham, Cohen & Company
Joel Davidson, Akron Children's Hospital
Jessica Duncan, Navigator Management Partners, LLC
Brandon Farr, Guided Transitions for Supported Individuals, LLC
Jill Flagg Lanzinger, Summit County Court of Common Pleas
Jessica Forrest, Ciccolini & Associates, Co., LPA
Meghan Goetz, MG Marketing Co.
Jessica Haines, FirstEnergy
Tyron Hoisten, City of Akron
Edwin Hubbard Jr., Akron Urban League
Ryan Humbert, Ryan Humbert, LLC / The Summit WAPS-FM
Phil Johnson, SupplyMe/McKinley Early Childhood Center
Lia Jones, The University of Akron
Meleah Kinlow, Buckingham, Doolittle & Burroughs, LLC
Zac Kohl, The Well CDC
Kim McFarlane, Ernst & Young, LLP
Meghan Meeker, The University of Akron
Chrissy Myers, Associated Underwriters Insurance
Antha Poleondakis, Merrill Lynch
Jim Sawin, Akron Area YMCA
Brandon R. Scarborough, DREAMS Academy
Ian Schwarber, DriveIT
Mike Sturdivant, Hattie Larlham
Casey Weinstein, Gartner, Inc.​ / Hudson City Council

Platinum Sponsor



Silver Sponsors




Individual tickets and tables are available.  Tables include priority reserved seats for 10 and program recognition. 
Please note, the deadline to register is Friday, September 21, 2018.